Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Broken Cross Methodist Church
September 2016

Thursday 1st September 2016 10:30Coffee morning socialA coffee morning social at Pete and Helen
12:15Live at Home luncheon clubLive at home Luncheon Club. Lunches £4. For anyone over 60 years old. Contact 427632 for more details or to arrange transport.
Friday 2nd September 2016 09:30Puppet TreePUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
Sunday 4th September 2016 10:30Sunday Service
Tuesday 6th September 2016 10:30Thirty minute prayerA brief thirty minutes of prayer.
Wednesday 7th September 2016 10:30Tea Coffee and chat"Does what it says on the tin"
19:00Worship Group PracticeIf you can play an instrument or can sing, come along and join our band that play in many of the church services.
Thursday 8th September 2016 10:30Coffee morning socialA coffee morning social at Pete and Helen
12:15Live at Home luncheon clubLive at home Luncheon Club. Lunches £4. For anyone over 60 years old. Contact 427632 for more details or to arrange transport.
Friday 9th September 2016 09:30Puppet TreePUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Home GroupMeeting at Jim Ogden's
Sunday 11th September 2016 10:30Sunday Service
Monday 12th September 2016 19:00BXcitedGames and activities
Tuesday 13th September 2016 10:30Thirty minute prayerA brief thirty minutes of prayer.
Wednesday 14th September 2016 10:30Tea Coffee and chat"Does what it says on the tin"
14:30Women's fellowship
19:00Worship Group PracticeIf you can play an instrument or can sing, come along and join our band that play in many of the church services.
19:30Home GroupWe start with prayer for the church community and for people we know, we then move on to look at the lectionary readings for the following sunday and discussing them. All welcome.
Thursday 15th September 2016 10:30Coffee morning socialA coffee morning social at Pete and Helen
Friday 16th September 2016 09:30Puppet TreePUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Home GroupMeeting at Jim Ogden's
Sunday 18th September 2016 10:30Sunday ServiceRev Helen Byrne - celebrating 80yrs of the Women's Fellowship at Broken Cross followed by a bring and share lunch in the hall.
Tuesday 20th September 2016 10:30Thirty minute prayerA brief thirty minutes of prayer.
Wednesday 21st September 2016 10:30Tea Coffee and chat"Does what it says on the tin"
19:00Worship Group PracticeIf you can play an instrument or can sing, come along and join our band that play in many of the church services.
19:30Home GroupWe start with prayer for the church community and for people we know, we then move on to look at the lectionary readings for the following sunday and discussing them. All welcome.
Thursday 22nd September 2016 10:30Coffee morning socialA coffee morning social at Pete and Helen
12:15Live at Home luncheon clubLive at home Luncheon Club. Lunches £4. For anyone over 60 years old. Contact 427632 for more details or to arrange transport.
Friday 23rd September 2016 09:30Puppet TreePUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Home GroupMeeting at Jim Ogden's
Sunday 25th September 2016 10:30Sunday ServiceRev Ian Coverdale will be leading the worship.
Tuesday 27th September 2016 10:30Thirty minute prayerA brief thirty minutes of prayer.
Wednesday 28th September 2016 10:30Tea Coffee and chat"Does what it says on the tin"
14:30Women's fellowship
19:00Worship Group PracticeIf you can play an instrument or can sing, come along and join our band that play in many of the church services.
19:30Home GroupWe start with prayer for the church community and for people we know, we then move on to look at the lectionary readings for the following sunday and discussing them. All welcome.
Thursday 29th September 2016 10:30Coffee morning socialA coffee morning social at Pete and Helen
Friday 30th September 2016 09:30Puppet TreePUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Home GroupMeeting at Jim Ogden's