Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Broken Cross Methodist Church
December 2018

Saturday 1st December 2018 14:00Film clubChildren's Christmas Film Club with craftwork
Sunday 2nd December 2018 10:30Advent Sunday Cafe ServiceThe service is led today by Mrs Dorothy Chesterman
Monday 3rd December 2018 10:00Thirty-minute prayer timeDoes what it says - 30min
Tuesday 4th December 2018 19:00Advent ReflectionsAdvent Reflections in the Church ‘It’s a wonderful life’
Wednesday 5th December 2018 10:30Coffee, cake and chatThe church is open for anyone to come and have a brew. No invitation needed just drop in.
14:30Women's FellowshipChristmas Communion and Carol Service Rev Helen Byrne
19:00Worship Group PracticeCome and join us to practice our music and singing for the next service we play in and have a bit of fun at the same time.
Friday 7th December 2018 09:30Puppet TreePUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’sA group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Saturday 8th December 2018 14:00Messy ChristmasAn afternoon of craft and activities for children. Come and join us.
Sunday 9th December 2018 10:30Sunday ServiceMr John Bird
Monday 10th December 2018 10:00Thirty-minute prayer timeDoes what it says - 30min
Tuesday 11th December 2018 19:00Advent ReflectionsAdvent Reflections in the Church ‘It’s a wonderful life’
Wednesday 12th December 2018 19:00Worship Group Sing alongThis evening just come along and have a sing with the worship band. Come and join us to practice our music and singing for the next service we play in and have a bit of fun at the same time.
Thursday 13th December 2018 12:15Live at Home luncheon clubLive at home Luncheon Club. Lunches £4. For anyone over 60 years old. Contact 427632 for more details or to arrange transport.
Friday 14th December 2018 14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’sA group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Sunday 16th December 2018 10:30Proclaim PuppetsNativity Service with Puppets to tell the Story of Christmas.
Monday 17th December 2018 10:00Thirty-minute prayer timeDoes what it says - 30min
Tuesday 18th December 2018 19:00Advent ReflectionsAdvent Reflections in the Church ‘It’s a wonderful life’
Thursday 20th December 2018 19:00Blue ChristmasA time for people who find Christmas difficult. There are no singing of carols during this time
Friday 21st December 2018 14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’sA group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Sunday 23rd December 2018 10:30Communion ServiceRev Sheila Bishop
17:00Mince pies before Carol ServiceCome and share a drink and mince pie with us before the Carol service later.
18:30Carol ServiceRev Helen Byrne - Join us for a service of singing and readings
Monday 24th December 2018 10:00Christingle makingCome and help us sort out the elements of the Christingle ready for the service tonight. I'm sure there will be a drink and cake!!
18:00Christingle ServiceRev Helen Byrne - Come and share our annual Christingle service with us.
Tuesday 25th December 2018 10:00Christmas Day ServiceCome and join us for a short service to celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus. Bring a favourite toy that you've received or just bring yourself.