Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< March 2018

April 2018

Sunday 1st April 201809:00Easter breakfast
Join us for Easter breakfast before the service. Lots to eat as long as you trust the men to cook!!!
10:30Sunday Cafe Service
A service suitable for all ages
Dai Jones will be leading the the final 'I am' series of preaching with 'I am the Resurrection and the Life'.
Wednesday 4th April 201810:30Coffee, cake and chat
The church is open for anyone to come and have a brew. No invitation needed just drop in.
14:30Women’s fellowship
Women’s fellowship in the Davis Hall. Sue Howell talking about her work at the Heritage center and experience on Eggheads.
Thursday 5th April 201810:30Coffee morning social
At Helen and Peter's. Contact church for address.
Friday 6th April 201809:30Puppet Tree
PUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’s
A group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Saturday 7th April 201814:00Film Club
A family orientated Film and craft club with fun and food included. Contact Anna Rutter for details.
Sunday 8th April 201810:30Sunday Service Communion
Led by the Rev Helen Byrne
Monday 9th April 201810:00Thirty minute prayer time – Church
Does what it says on the tin - a thirty minute prayer time where we pray for the people and situations around us that we need to bring to God.
19:00BXcited
Meet to have a bit of fun playing board games and other activities. Just urn up and join in
Wednesday 11th April 201810:30Coffee, cake and chat
The church is open for anyone to come and have a brew. No invitation needed just drop in.
Thursday 12th April 201812:15Live at Home luncheon club
Live at home Luncheon Club. Lunches £4. For anyone over 60 years old. Contact 427632 for more details or to arrange transport.
Friday 13th April 201809:30Puppet Tree
PUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’s
A group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Sunday 15th April 201810:00Proclaim Puppets
A bit of breakfast followed by puppets for young families
10:30Sunday Proclaim Service
Monday 16th April 201810:00Thirty minute prayer time – Church
Does what it says on the tin - a thirty minute prayer time where we pray for the people and situations around us that we need to bring to God.
Tuesday 17th April 201810:30Relections
A time to reflect.
19:30Home group Prayer and Bible study at Dai and Helen's
We meet to pray for those we know who need prayer and we are read and discuss the Bible lectionary readings for the coming Sunday.
Wednesday 18th April 201810:30Coffee, cake and chat
The church is open for anyone to come and have a brew. No invitation needed just drop in.
14:30Women’s fellowship
Women’s fellowship in the Davis Hall. With Dai Jones talking about his pottery work. There will be some pots for sale from £5 - £15.
Thursday 19th April 201810:30Coffee morning social
At Helen and Peter's. Contact church for address.
Friday 20th April 201809:30Puppet Tree
PUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’s
A group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Sunday 22nd April 201810:30Sunday Service
Dr Roger Bolton a local preacher from Prestbury will be leading the service.
Monday 23rd April 201810:00Thirty minute prayer time – Church
Does what it says on the tin - a thirty minute prayer time where we pray for the people and situations around us that we need to bring to God.
Tuesday 24th April 201819:30Home group Prayer and Bible study at Dai and Helen's
We meet to pray for those we know who need prayer and we are read and discuss the Bible lectionary readings for the coming Sunday.
Wednesday 25th April 201810:30Coffee, cake and chat
The church is open for anyone to come and have a brew. No invitation needed just drop in.
Thursday 26th April 201811:30Quiet Communion
Quiet Communion in the church
12:15Live at Home luncheon club
Live at home Luncheon Club. Lunches £4. For anyone over 60 years old. Contact 427632 for more details or to arrange transport.
Friday 27th April 201809:30Puppet Tree
PUPPET TREE For children 0-5yrs – Listen to stories, play games and get messy with us!
14:00Homegroup at Jim Ogden’s
A group that meet to have fellowship and read the scriptures together.
Sunday 29th April 201810:30Sunday Service
Rev Sheila Bishop will be leading our worship today
Monday 30th April 201810:00Thirty minute prayer time – Church
Does what it says on the tin - a thirty minute prayer time where we pray for the people and situations around us that we need to bring to God.
<< March 2018